top of page
Search
  • Fay

Without You by Lacey Black (Burgers and Brew Crüe #8)

BLURB

Tucker

I spend my days brewing beer for the popular Brew Crüe Beer Company and my nights devoted to being a dad. Raising a young child with special needs can be tough and stressful, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. He’s everything to me, and the reason I keep going. It’s him and me against the world, and I have no intention of changing that.


Then, Kinsley McGregor walks back into my life.


Letting her go all those years ago was the hardest thing I had ever done, and having her here proves how good we are. Unfortunately, her Nashville life is calling, and I will have to let her go again.


This time, it’s not just my heart I risk, but my four-year-old son’s too.


Kinsley

My entire life explodes on television for the whole world to witness. After my husband’s public affair throughout the course of my very first headlining tour, I retreat to my safe haven: Stewart Grove. I need a place to lick my wounds and figure out my next step, without being under the watchful eye of the paparazzi, and I find it in my hometown.


I wasn’t planning to reconnect the man I left behind, along with his adorable son.


Tucker Dunn was everything I ever wanted before I went to Nashville to chase my country music dreams. Leaving him in Stewart Grove wasn’t easy, but it was the path we chose together.


Now, I stare down the same choices; only this time, the decision will be harder to make.



PURCHASE LINKS

Free in Kindle Unlimited

REVIEW

This story was very adorable. I totally fell in love with Tucker and his adorable little boy. Kinsley, I had no issues with either. This story was sweet, and I was totally hooked from the start to the end.


Kinsley and Tucker were high school sweethearts, but Kinsley wanted to be a singer and Tucker didn’t stand in her way and they went their separate ways.


Now Kinsley is going through a divorce, after discovering her husband has been cheating on her since they got together, and she found out in a terrible way. Now she is back home, trying to just take it easy and figure out her life. Running into her first love was only a matter of time, and meeting his adorable little boy just made her fall in love all over again.


Loved the story, loved the characters. Loved that these two were high school sweethearts who went their separate ways and then found their way back to each other. Kinsley’s ex is a douchebag though. But these two were meant to be 😊

ALSO AVAILABLE

Kickstart My Heart (Book 1) is 99c for a limited time!

All free in Kindle Unlimited

AUTHOR BIO

USA Today Bestselling Author Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and three rowdy chickens.


AUTHOR LINKS


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page