top of page
Search
  • Fay

That First Flight by Jenn McMahon

Something tells me, nothing I do can stop myself from feeling things for my roommate.I've always wanted to be a chef.But the same day two pink lines showed up on the test, was the day I gave up chasing my own dreams to put my daughter first.


I didn't expect that to lead to a life of being scrutinized by my parents for every single move I made.After years of it, I was done.I caught the first flight to New York. I was already filled with nerves before we even took off until a stranger with an infectious smile, heartbreaker blue eyes and a personality that can light up anyone's life, took the seat next to me.


Months later, the same man shows up at my bar in a small town in the mountains. This time he's eager to learn more about me.I thought telling him I have a daughter would make him run back home, except now I find myself as his new roommate in the city.I told myself I wasn't going to get involved with him.


I told myself that I'm here to live out my dream of being a chef.But somewhere along the way, he stole my heart.And if I had to take a guess... It was back when we took that first flight.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/4876Eet     

REVIEW 

Oliver and Macey met on a aeroplane. They hit it off immediately. But when the flight was over, she sort of disappeared and that was that.


Macey became a single mother when she was 16. She had dreams of becoming a chef, but she put all that on hold to take care of her daughter, while living with her parents. She decides to leave home and her over bearing parents and moved to Montana. On her flight she meets Oliver who sits next to her and instantly they have a connection. A few months later, who happens to walk into the bar she’s working at, her seat-husband…lol


When Oliver finds out that its Macey’s dream to become chef, he invites her to come to New York and gets her an interview with a friend. Now she’s living with a guy she is attracted to and trying to follow her dreams. And even though the chemistry between them is hot and she is attracted to him, its not a good idea to get involved with the guy you're living with, right…


The story was sweet and definitely had a bit of angst on the low side. They had such amazing chemistry that you were just waiting on when they were going to act on it. I loved Macey’s daughter Mackenzie, she was such an adorable character, who is really just an old soul. The relationship between mother and daughter was definitely a bonus for me. Loved the characters and the romance and totally got hooked from the start 😊

Meet Jenn McMahon

Jenn McMahon resides along the shore in New Jersey with her husband, two boys, and two dogs. She has spent the last couple of years engrossed in romance books and finding the best book boyfriends out there, to now writing her own and sharing them with the world.When Jenn is not writing, she can be found reading, watching reruns of her favorite TV shows (Scandal, Grey's Anatomy and Friends - just to name a few), or petting her dogs. She also loves taking trips to the beach with the kids, Atlantic City date nights with her husband, and thunderstorms in the spring.

 

Connect with Jenn

Facebook Group |  www.facebook.com/groups/jennmcmahon    


 

 

 


 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page