top of page
Search
  • Fay

Shadowed Obsession by Penelope Black

A whirlwind romance of small-town secrets, why choose dilemmas, and heart-stopping suspense.


In Rosewood's scorching summer, I'm torn between the irresistible playboy with a haunting secret, my ever-present white knight, and the broody single dad.


I foolishly thought the hardest thing I had to do was entertain the five-year-old boy I spent my days nannying.


But I should've known better. I should've known danger lurks in the most unlikely places.


And as the shadows close in, I find myself faced with an impossible choice. One that I know that will change everything.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3RLLVYI

REVIEW

Oh wow… I have no words. And again left with a cliffhanger ☹ I wanted to cry, when I got to the end. What happened to the previous cliffhanger??


Anyway, I have to say being back with these 4 people, felt like a good read to me. Silas, dude what is happening. In the previous book I liked how he seemed like this mysterious guy, and loved that his a single dad (my kryptonite), this one I don’t know he lost me after ‘that’ incident (lol)


Nova, you have to love this guy. He is always so happy, lol. But feels like we don’t know what he is hiding behind that happy go lucky persona… Secrets… Secrets… 😊


Bane, I absolutely love him. I feel like this book we got to know the real Bane. And I just fell more in love with him.


And then we have the woman in this complicated relationship, Evangeline… She is such an amazing character. Strong, independent, fierce, protective, and she is amazing with little Hunter.


I loved everything in this book, the romance, the suspense, the angst, the dynamics of their relationship, how they make everything work. This book made me so excited, thinking that you will get answers, but all it did was give me more questions, leaving hints here and there. All in all, loved it from start to end and I cant, cant wait for the next one 😊

Meet Penelope

Penelope Black is a dark romance author who's obsessed with collecting book boyfriends and the women who bring them to their knees.


With a loving husband, two kids, and a mischievous Labradoodle by her side, she resides in the heartland.


Fueling her creativity, she revels in over-the-top action movies and indulges in iced chai lattes often. Her sunny backyard serves as a sanctuary for reading and writing, where she immerses herself in fictional worlds that feel real. Known for her electrifying narratives, Penelope weaves vibrant prose, unforgettable characters, and heart-pounding twists.

Connect with Penelope


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page