top of page
Search
  • Fay

Reputation by Jenna Hartley

Blurb:

Pretending to be a celebrity billionaire's fake fiancée is anything but simple, especially when the man is my boss, Nate Crawford.


He's fifteen years older than me. One of the hottest actor-producers in Hollywood.


And my childhood celebrity crush. Or at least, he used to be—before I became his daughter's nanny and realized how demanding he could be.


The only reason I haven't quit is because I adore his daughter, and I'd do anything for her.


Which is how I find myself agreeing to a fake engagement to prevent Nate’s ex-wife from gaining full custody.


But when Nate kisses me, it feels real. And the longer we pretend, the easier it is to believe it's not all just an act.


Now I'm worried his daughter’s future isn't the only thing at stake because I’m falling in love with my fake fiancé.


Buy Link:

Available in KU

REVIEW

Nate is a single dad to a 12year old girl who’s life has not been easy on the love front. Being cheated on, being taken advantage of because of his fame and money. And especially the nannies that he has hired before. Now he has Emmerson who is a 29-year-old woman and a heptathlete. And she is hot and drives him crazy most of the time. But she is the only one who can help him out…


Emerson is trying to make some changes in her life. She is a 29year old heptathlete, who thinks that maybe it's time to give up, but she doesn’t want to disappoint her dad either. Being a nanny to Nate Crawford isn’t always even though she loves his daughter. He drives her nuts, wanting to tell her what to do and what to post on her social media, so when she confronts him, things seemed to be changing.


And because she would do anything for his daughter, she kind of puts herself in a situation that she never thought she would be in.


I loved the story from the start. I loved that they had some issues in the beginning of their ‘relationship’, but I liked Emerson put her foot down and wouldn’t take any crap from him just because he was famous. The chemistry between these two was so good and loved that it wasn’t just one giving in and the other one just demanding all the time. Loved it. Not normally a fan of age gap romances, but I definitely got hooked from beginning to end 😊

Meet Jenna Hartley:

Jenna Hartley is USA Today bestselling author who writes feel-good forbidden romance, much like her own real-life love story. She’s known for writing strong women and swoon-worthy men, as well as blending panty-melting and heart-warming moments.

When she’s not reading or writing romance, Jenna can be found tending to her growing indoor plant collection (pun intended), organizing, and hiking. She lives in Texas with her family and loves nothing more than a good book and good chocolate, except a dance party with her daughter.


Connect with Jenna Hartley:


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page