top of page
Search
  • Fay

Nine Month Contract by Amy Daws

From Amazon #1 bestselling author Amy Daws, comes an all-new small town, spicy romance sure to hit you in the gut with laughs, feels, and mountain man grunts.Help Wanted: Grumpy Mountain Man seeks baby momma. Job is an incubator position only. Surrogate must be impervious to grunting in the form of communication and nosey brotherly neighbors. Rustic mountain range housing available upon request.


I wanted to pummel my irritating brothers when they posted their own version of a wanted ad to help me with my life.


But I can’t fault the results once the right woman lands on my lap.


Becoming a single father is not a decision I made lightly. In fact, it’s the biggest decision of my entire life.


Which is why when I interview Trista, I know she’s perfect.


She’s wild, she’s opinionated, she wears cowboy boots. Even my pet goat loves her…


She’s the exact type of person I was holding out for.


And to my great horror, I realize on our first night of attempting this baby making dance…when the lights are low, the cheap wine is flowing, and the home insemination supplies are laid out on the kitchen counter…


I want to do a lot more than just make her my surrogate.


I want to make her mine


Buy Links:

Add to your

REVIEW

Wyatt is a grumpy mountain man who has always wanted to be a dad. The problem is he doesn't have anyone in his life and hasn't wanted anyone, so his won't get his heart broken again. And he doesn't want to share custody of his child with the mother, as he saw what it did to his brother, and he wants none of that.


Being a mother wasnt in Trista's plans for her life now. She is trying to start her own animal rescue business and she needs capital. When she runs into Everly (Wyatts niece) she ends making a pact and Wyatt gets his surroagte


I loved this story. From the prologue (so funny) Wyatts interaction with his brothers loved it. Trista was my type of heroine. She was quirky and funny. She was also a bigger woman and Wyatt loved bigger woman. She just couldn't believe someone like him.woukd want someone like her. Wyatt was hot, sexy, sweet and totally adorable grumpy guy. Loved him.


This was an amazing awesome story. Loved it from start to end. Rarely you read a book where a guy who wants to be a dad so much he hires a surrogate. Story was sweet, funny, and sexy and I can't wait for more in this series. My very first Amy Daws and I am a fan💖🥰

Excerpt

“Let me just go lie down in my bed for a minute, and I bet I’ll feel better in a bit,” the woman I hired to be my surrogate groans as she moves to stand up from the toilet she was just upchucking in.

As soon as she’s on her feet, I bend over and scoop her into my arms.

“What are you doing?” she squeals, her arm wrapping around my neck as she attempts to wiggle her way out.

“I’m carrying you to your bed.”

“No, you are not!” she bellows, and I feel a moment of relief that she still has enough energy to argue with me.

“This isn’t up for debate, Lucky,” I grumble, my boots loud on the floor as I stomp toward the bed under the recycled windows I installed in this barn apartment.

“Lucky.” She grumbles back the nickname I’ve just given her and moves her hand to pinch my ribs. “Put me down before your luck changes and you throw your back out.”

I hiss at the sharp bite of pain that shoots up my side. “If you keep pinching me, I’m going to drop you.”

“Then put me down!”

“You are so maddening. Why do you have to make everything so damn difficult?” I growl.

“Because I’m plus-sized. Difficult is my way of life,” she bites back and makes a squeaky noise as I drop her on the bed.

I exhale heavily as I prop my hands on my hips and glare at her.

She points at my chest. “You wouldn’t be out of breath if you had let me walk.”

I lean over and press my hands onto the mattress to glower at her. “I’m only out of breath because you fought me the whole damn way.”

“Oh, please.” She scoffs and tucks her feet under the covers. “I’m sure you’re used to tiny women you can throw over your shoulder. It must have been quite a shock hefting up all of me…pregnant or not.”

I tilt my head and eye her with wicked challenge. Even sick and depleted, she still has a good amount of fight in her. It’s alarming how much I like that. My voice is deep and promising when I reply, “Trust me, I can handle each bit of you every day of the week and twice on Sundays.”

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Number 1 Amazon Bestselling author Amy Daws writes spicy love stories that take place in America, as well as across the pond. She's most known for her footy-playing Harris Brothers and writing in a tire shop waiting room. When Amy is not writing, she’s likely making charcuterie boards from her home in South Dakota where she lives with her daughter and husband.

Follow Amy on all social media channels, including Tik Tok under @amydawsauthor

For more of Amy's work, visit: http://www.amydawsauthor.com

 

 STALKER LINKS:

Website/Newsletter: http://www.amydawsauthor.com


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page