top of page
Search
  • Fay

Mother Hater by Daphne Elliot

Blurb:

I’m the last single mom standing.


We had a plan. Move into my great aunt’s old house and raise our kids together. Just four best friends, doing their best to stay afloat.


But then three of them had to go and fall in love.


Now my crumbling brownstone is filled with loving couples, leaving me in the cold.


And the pressure is on to finish fixing things up.


But just when I’ve given up hope, a contractor shows up at my door, tape measure at the ready to make my home renovation dreams come true.


But there’s a catch. He’s overbearing, bossy, and infuriatingly handsome.


Our personalities immediately clash and for once, the faulty wiring isn’t the cause of all the sparks. Despite my best attempts to get rid of him, he persists, fixing things and winning over my roommates, and eventually my kids.


And when a burst pipe results in a hot and heavy make-out session, I’m left wondering if my man-hating days might be behind me.


Because he’s not just renovating my home, but fixing all the cracks in my jaded heart.


Buy Link:

Available in KU

REVIEW

I loved each book in this short series. But I think Delia and her girls were the best for me😊 These girls were freaking awesome. From the first book they were my favorite.


Delia is the one who owns the brownstone and she has been a pain to the rest in finding a contractor to sort out the house and keep it in its original state. She is a single mom to two amazing little girls and a kick ass lawyer to boot. No matter how much she reminds everyone that you don't need a man for anything, she can't help being intrigued by the latest contractor, Enzo


Enzo can't understand why three of the most richest and famous men wants him to work on their house. And then he walks into the weirdest house ever and meets the toughest, sexiest woman his ever met. And she is a spitfire. The more she fight with him the more he wants her... Now he must convince her that she wants him just as much...


This whole series was so good. The moms, the guys and most importantly the adorcale kids. Delia and her twins were just the right story to end of this series. You definitely get to understand why Dia had trust issues and why she was the was the she was. I loved that Enzo was the perfect guy for her. He was patient, kind, sweet and just amazing with the twins.


If you love single parent, amazing mothers, sexy guys and adorable kids then this is definitely the series for you 💖 All these authors did an amazing job💖😍😍

Meet Daphne Elliot:

In High School, Daphne Elliot was voted “most likely to become a romance novelist.” After spending the last decade as a corporate lawyer, she has finally embraced her destiny. Her small town steamy novels are filled with flirty banter, sexy hijinks, and lots and lots of heart.


Daphne is a coffee-drinking, hot-sauce loving introvert who spends all her free time in her garden. She lives on a small farm in New England with her husband, two kids, two dogs, twelve backyard chickens and a hive of Italian honeybees.


Keep in touch with Daphne by subscribing to her newsletter here: http://daphneelliot.com/join-newsletter


Connect with Daphne Elliot:


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page