top of page
Search
  • Fay

Mother-Faker by Brittanée Nicole

Blurb:

Moving with my three best friends and our seven kids into a dilapidated brownstone in Boston may have seemed like the most insane thing I’d do this year. Apparently the universe said hold my beer.


Because last night I got drunk and married my boss.


Don’t worry, it’s all fake. Or at least everything after 'I Do' will be.

Beckett Langfield is grumpy, rich and hates kids. I’m an overworked, overstressed, and overweight single mom. The only reason we’re getting married is because he needs to fix a PR disaster and I am available. As in sitting next to him, in a bar, when he has this brilliant idea.


Considering I just got divorced, I’m not looking to do that again. But Beckett makes me an offer that I literally can’t refuse, so I don’t.


He’ll help fix up our broken house and all I have to do is take a few pictures and pretend we’re happily married.

Easy peasy.


Now if someone could just remind him that it’s all fake.


Authors Note: Mother Faker is book one of the Momcoms Series and features an accidental marriage between a billionaire grump and a plus size single mom who happens to work for him where there is only one bed, tons of laughs, a lot of ducks, and it's always been you vibes.


Buy Link:

Available in KU

REVIEW

This was such a sweet story to start this series with. I fell in love with all these moms in this story 😊


First up is Liv and she has three kids. Divorced from her husband, she and her three friends decide to move in together to help each other out with their kids.


Liv is the head of PR for Beckett Langfield’s company, and her boss has a problem. He has a PR problem and seems that only Liv can help him out. He needs a wife and a bonus if she has kids, seeing as everyone thinks he hates kids. So, when they make a deal, he helps her with her house falling apart and she helps him by posing as his wife with her kids.


How will Beckett cope finding out that Liv doesn’t live by herself with her kids but with 3 other woman and their kids.


I totally love everything about this story. The kids were the highlight of this story. Especially the shinning twins, lmao… Little Finn and Kai were freaking adorable. Not to mention adding the ladies in and it makes for some hilarious moments in this house.


Beckett was totally in love with Liv from the start, but it took her a while to realize that. You will totally love this story from the start to the end 😊 I cannot wait for the next mom story 😊

Meet Brittanée Nicole:

Brittanee is an author who lives in Rhode Island with her husband and two children. Her town is a character in itself in all of her books.


When she is not writing she enjoys spending time outdoors by the water with her children, reading at the beach or by the pool (or really anywhere), dancing with her friends, singing Karaoke, spinning, bike riding and boating.


Some of her favorite authors are Sophia Kinsella, Elin Hilderbrand, Liane Moriarty, Mary Higgins Clark, Meghan Quinn, Daphne Elliott, Amy Alves, Claire Kingsley, Melanie Harlow, Christina Lauren, Sally Thorne and Sarah Adams. (Clearly, she has a problem and can’t pick favorites.)


Connect with Brittanée Nicole:


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page