top of page
Search
  • Fay

More Than Write by Jami Rogers


The sexy single dad next door is also my best friend's brother.


And now I'm playing nanny for his son over the summer.

It's a good thing I've never been into grumpy men because Simon Stone holds the record.


If I were smart, I'd have never taken the job for Simon. But desperate times call for desperate measures, and well, I'd have taken any job that distracted me from my personal life.


Plus, it meant not going home to an empty house, and that was really all I ever wanted.What I didn't plan for, however, was for Simon's son to tell his football team that his father and I were dating or for Simon to need me to go with it once his own mother found out. Let's not forget the time Simon kissed me one night in a dark bedroom, or when he watched me through my bedroom window as I... well, I didn't plan for a lot of things.


Falling for a man who swears he'll never love again is at the top of the list.Most of all, I didn't plan for how life would be at the end of the summer when I went back to my empty house and my lonely life. All it took was one summer for me to fall for Simon Stone, but as it seems, if I'm not careful, that might be all I ever get.Tropes for More Than Write include single dad, grumpy sunshine, nanny, best friends' brother, neighbors, small town, and spice.


Download today! 

 


REVIEW:

Simon is a single dad and a writer. Who is on a deadline. His kid’s schedule is hectically busy, and he desperately needs some help.


Greer is having a tough time right now. Never mind that her business is doing great, her personal life is not good. She is a bit lonely, and the dating side is not working out for her. So, she decides to take a break. When her next-door neighbor asks her for some help with his son, she decides to help him out, beats being alone all the time… Right…


This was such a cute, sweet story. I have to say my favorite character in this story was Simon’s son, Grey. I loved how he and Greer got along. Greer was sweet, and helpful and she fit in so perfectly with Simon and Grey. Simon seemed like grump, but it just seemed like Grey’s mother meant so much to him, now his raising his son all alone. But Greer was definitely a breath of fresh air 😊All in all the story was sweet and definitely a good read 😊


Meet Jami Rogers

My name is Jami Rogers and I write fun, fast, flirty romance with heat. I love love and want to share my passion for happily ever afters with the world. My favorite tropes to write are enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, roommates, and my best friend's brother/sister. Writing a romantic comedy that makes you laugh out loud is what I aim for. Happy reading!

 

Connect with Jami



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page