top of page
Search
  • Fay

Love you Anyway by Stacey Travis

A Swoony Small-Town, Brother's Best Friend, Age Gap Romance


I thought hot nerdy billionaires only existed in books.

Then brilliant astrophysicist Colin Hathaway moved in next door.


After losing his cool on camera, tech’s most eligible bachelor is hiding out in Buttercup Hill, getting a two-week taste of small town life while driving me crazy with that gorgeous smile and those deep blue eyes.


But I need to keep my distance. Not only is he ten years older and my brother’s college best friend, but I’m busy fending off the vultures trying to take over our family winery–and my siblings are just waiting for their little sister’s next bad decision.


Unfortunately, Colin is everywhere I turn. Offering to build me bookshelves, eating grilled cheese sandwiches in my kitchen, flying me off in a luxury helicopter to look at Mars through some fancy telescope.

Who knew the solar system was so sexy?


He’s impossible to resist.

The heat between us is white hot, and no one has ever looked at me the way he does–like I’m smart. Beautiful. Worthy. Strong. When he defends me in front of my family, I realize I’m in deep.


But one slip in front of the media could derail both of our careers. And my heart bears the scars of mistakes I’ve made in the past.


Trusting him could ruin everything I’m working for.

But what if I love him anyway?

Welcome to Buttercup Hill, where the men are hotter than the Napa Valley sun, and the wine flows all day long. LOVE YOU ANYWAY is Book 2 in the series of standalone novels, each with a happily ever after.

  

  Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/LYATravis

Special Edition Paperback: https://amzn.to/430rURN

 

Audio Live Alert: https://bit.ly/48LcFgt

Narrated by: Hannah Chiclana & Aaron Donaghue 

 

REVIEW 

Pj is the youngest in her family and she runs the PR for the family winery business. She is independent, sassy and smart. Her family is going through a lot right now, sorting out the business and trying to sort out the financial side. Then her brothers best friend, Colin, Billionaire, astrophysicist walks into her life.


Colin needs a place to lay low for a while, after a Scandal. So he calls his best friend who invites him to stay with his family for a while. When he meets PJ at a coffee shop he has no idea who she is. But he likes her sassiness after she goes all hangry on him.


When he finds out she is the sister of his best friend who then warns him away from his little sister... Now it seems he can stop thinking about her.


I loved their first interaction. Was definitely a good first meet. Both of them had so much going on in their personal lives and they weren't looking for love but fate had other plans. Loved their chemistry and got hooked in both of these characters


Loved the romance, loved their sweet interactions, their stolen alone times...


Definitely looking forward to the next one in this series

 

Meet Stacy 

Stacy Travis writes spicy small-town romance about bookish, sassy women and the hot heroes who fall for them. Writing makes her infinitely happy, but that might be the coffee talking.  She's worked as a journalist, camp counselor, TV writer, SAT tutor, corporate finance researcher, education technology editor, and non-fiction author. When she's not on a deadline, she's in running shoes complaining that all roads seem to go uphill. Or on the couch with a margarita. Or fangirling at a soccer game. She's never met a dog she didn't want to hug. And if you have no plans for Thanksgiving, she'll probably invite you to dinner. Stacy lives in Los Angeles with her two sons and a poorly-trained rescue dog who hoards socks. And she's serious about the Thanksgiving thing.

 

Connect with Stacy

   Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2B1psS4fbgroup


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page