top of page
Search
  • Fay

I Wish You Were Mine by Jessica Peterson

A smoking hot standalone romance in the small-town Harbour Village series, featuring a single dad, a nanny, and an accidental pregnancy!


I know Tuck Monroe is trouble the second I walk in to interview for the nanny position. Six-four and covered in tattoos, he’s distractingly hot. He’s also grumpy as hell. But I need to pay for school, so I take a job as his daughter’s live-in caretaker and move into the apartment above his garage.


I fall hard for Katie, his adorable four-year-old. But I never expected to fall for my new boss, who’s a decade older than I am. Turns out there’s a heart of gold beneath Tuck’s broody exterior, one I work to reveal bit by bit.


Casual small talk leads to late-night conversations I can’t get enough of.

No surprise our simmering sexual tension explodes with one deep, toe-curling kiss.


He tells me I’m his good girl; I tell him I love the praise. We give ourselves one night, and one night only, to explore the fiery attraction between us.


It’s the best sex of my life. But when I wake up, Tuck is gone, and life goes back to normal. Or at least I think it does, until I start to feel nauseous.


Turns out I was right: my boss is trouble. The kind that comes with one night I can’t forget and two pink lines that will change our lives forever.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/IWYWM

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/45Fruji

REVIEW

Tuck is a single dad in his 30’s and Maren is a graduate student in her 20’s who is rethinking her career path. So she gets a job as Tuck’s nanny to his adorable four year old. Even though Tuck came across as this big broody and cold guy, he was anything but. When he was with his little girl he was a completely different person. Until Maren got under his skin…


From the moment these two met there was chemistry between them. But Tuck had some past scarring form his first wife who left him and his daughter, which is why he is devoted to his daughter and his business. But from the moment that Maren stepped into his and Katie’s lives he didn’t realize how alone he was, and that there is more to life than work and being a good dad…


I loved how Maren brought out the best in Tuck and he was definitely good for her too. I loved how their story developed. It took some time for Tuck to open up to Maren and not drive her away, especially after their one night turned into something so much more.


All in all, this story was a sweet single dad, who needed someone like Maren to get him out of his funk and an adorable little girl to top it all off 😊 What more would you want??

Meet Jessica

Jessica Peterson writes romance with heat, humor, and heart. Heroes with hot accents are her specialty. When she’s not writing, she can be found bellying up to a bar in the south’s best restaurants with her husband Ben, reading books with her adorable daughter Gracie, or snuggling up with her 70-pound lap dog, Martha.


A Carolina girl at heart, she fantasizes about splitting her time between Charleston and Asheville, but currently lives in Charlotte, NC.


Connect with Jessica


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page