top of page
Search
  • Fay

Hunted by a Shadow by Michelle Heard

Blurb

From USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Michelle Heard comes a new STANDALONE, full-length MAFIA ROMANCE novel.


When I finally get a life-saving kidney transplant, I think the worst is behind me.

Boy, am I wrong.


I start feeling eyes on me wherever I go.

I’m being watched. Stalked. Hunted.

It’s downright scary.


Then the hunter steps out of the shadows, and my life implodes.

I’m taken by Renzo Torrisi, a dangerous and unforgiving man.


Turns out the kidney I received belonged to one of his men and I have to repay the debt. Only the terms are unclear, and the rules change on a whim.


Held prisoner in his penthouse, I have to serve the ruthless mafia boss like the god he is.

Whether I’ll survive being Renzo’s captive is up for debate, though.


STANDALONE: A Mafia Romance full-length novel.

WARNING: 18+ only. Please read responsibly.

THIS NOVEL CONTAINS TRIGGERING CONTENT.


Now Available!

Add to GR:

REVIEW

I forgot how easy it is to get lost in a MH story. She has this knack to make you fall in love with the bad guy, lol


Skylar was dying, she was in kidney failure. And if she didn’t get a kidney soon, she would die. Just when it seems like everything was hopeless, she gets a kidney… A kidney that was stolen from a young boy whose brother is one of the mafia bosses, Renzo… Getting kidnapped by the same man and being forced to live with him, to save her father’s life, was not how she planned on spending her newfound health…


When Renzo found out his little brother was murdered, he vowed to kill everyone involved in his murder. He then started stalker the woman who got his brother’s kidney. Finally he took her captive and vowed to make her pay. But the more time he spent with her, the more he started falling in love. And the woman he thought she was, was definitely not the woman he was spending time with and the woman he was falling in love.


I fell into this story, and just didn’t stop reading till the end. I felt sorry for Skylar, being sick and then being forced to live with the man who was threatening her and her dad. But I also felt sorry for Renzo, he just lost someone he loved and he was grieving and hurt and angry. I didn’t actually feel their chemistry until later in the book and then it was all bets off.


Loved the story, loved the characters, and loved their romance.. I am going back to read Franco and Samantha’s story😊

About Michelle Heard:

Michelle Heard is a Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling Author who loves creating stories her readers can get lost in. She resides in South Africa with her son where she's always planning her next book to write, and trip to take.


Connect w/Michelle:

Amazon: https://amazon.com/author/michellehorst                                               

 

 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page