top of page
Search
  • Fay

Harlem by Mackenzy Fox

Blurb:

Harlem

There’s no point in denying it

I have a thing for her

Indigo Monroe

The Sweet Treats bakery owner

But now the MC owns a share

Now she’s forced to listen

Not that there is any taming Indigo

She’s a wildcat

Testing me at every turn

A woman on a mission to outrun her past

And outrun me

But when it comes to her

I’m always one step ahead

She’s not just under my protection

She’s under my skin

And that’s a very bad place to be


Indigo

He’s the man I tried to stay away from

The MC club’s Enforcer

He’s larger than life

Says what he thinks

Does what he wants

And he isn’t sorry about it

I overlook all the good things about him

Because I don’t want to fall

The last time I did, it almost cost me my life

I have my child to think of

And my business

But the way Harlem watches me

It makes me want to fall

It makes me want to forget everything

Especially how much I want him


NOLA Rebels rule… Enter at own risk!


Buy Link:

Available in KU

REVIEW

Firstly, I have to say that I was not a fan of Indigo. I know she had a tough life, and her parents were terrible. But growing up in the MC she should know how things are run. She should also know that not everyone is the same, but she just couldn’t get past herself or her judgement of Harlem.


You would think that she would admire the guy. I mean he got away from the MC in the beginning and raised his two kids all by himself. She held out for a while, even though she was attracted to him. But when things go wrong for her the one who steps up is the man that she has been wanting to leave her alone.


I loved Harlem, he was definitely a good guy. Single dad, Club member. Looked out for his brothers and all he wanted to do was help Indigo and make sure that she and her daughter were safe always. He fell in love with Indigo, and he did everything to make her see that he is not her father or his club.


I loved the suspense in this one. Loved Harlem, Indigo had my doubts. Harlem’s daughter Stella was a blast. Loved the story, the steamy scenes were off the charts HOT HOT HOT 😊Looking forward to Tag’s story…

Meet Mackenzy Fox:

Mackenzy Fox is an author of contemporary and steamy themed romance novels. When she’s not writing she loves vegan cooking, walking her beloved pooch’s, reading books and is an expert on online shopping.


She’s slightly obsessed with drinking tea, testing bubbly Moscato, watching home decorating shows and has a black belt in origami. She strives to live a quiet and introverted life in Western Australia’s North West with her hubby, twin sister and her dogs.


Connect with Mackenzy Fox:


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page