top of page
Search
  • Fay

Grumpy Player by R.C Stephens

Marrying the nanny wasn't my biggest mistake... falling for her was.  


Being injured on the ice doesn't just make me a grumpy goalie, it makes me a frustrated single dad unable to care for my daughter... or myself.  Ellie is the perfect candidate— kind, patient, beautiful, and looking for a place to call home after a falling out with her family.  It's a win-win, until my desire for her nearly makes me lose my mind.


My restraint is hanging by a thread, and I'm one sponge bath away from snapping. When I finally do, our chemistry proves explosive.  


Suddenly, everything I love is on the line. My family, my career... my heart. How can I convince Ellie I'm more than just a grumpy player? I'm hers.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

REVIEW

I enjoyed this story... Connor and Ellie were definitely an adorable couple.


Connor got injured playing hockey. Now his on 'bed rest' and hires nannies to look after his six year old daughter.


Ellie just got kicked out of an apartment that she hired a room for a month. When her friends gets her a job as a nanny for Connor's daughter it soon ends up that he needs her help with more than his daughter.


I loved this story. Connor was a devoted father and would do anything for his daughter. I loved the fact that Ellie got so attached to Syd. Syd was sweet and so cute. And even though these two were attracted to each other they put it aside for Syd. But eventually that attraction got too much😏


All in all loved the character, loved the story, loved the kid and loved Ellie Nanna💖

Meet R.C. Stephens

R.C. Stephens is a top 100 Amazon bestselling author. She writes contemporary romance novels ranging from hot hockey players to romantic suspense.When she isn't in her writing cave she is raising three lovely children with her adoring husband.Her books are filled with humor, heartbreak, emotion and true love.Born and raised in Toronto, she loves the winter, but Spring and Fall are her favorite seasons.

 

Connect with R.C.

Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3kIR571


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page