top of page
Search
  • Fay

For the Days we Can't Forget by Elle P Golden

LISA

He was my new boss.

The older single father whose daughter I was supposed to babysit.

The man who made my days unforgettable. Until his past caught up to us.


Daniel “Danny” Delgado was a protector, a caregiver. Falling in love with him was as easy as falling in love with his daughter.


He loved with everything he had and he was willing to do whatever it took to protect his loved ones. Myself included. But some dangers couldn’t be fought off.


Between dodging his vindictive ex-wife and going to war against the drug and human trafficking cartel that was threatening us, we might’ve been unable to come out unscathed. Or even alive.


By the end of it all, we had a lot of days we couldn’t forget. Not all of them were good.


DANNY

She was too young for me.

Too free to be tied to my baggage.

She was also too enticing for me to ignore, and soon enough my daughter wasn’t the only one falling for the nanny.


Lisa "Lissie" Specter was more than a breath of fresh air. She was my balm, my peace, my partner for life. She colored my daughter’s face with the same ease she adorned my life.

I couldn’t stay away from her despite my best efforts.


But there were a lot of reasons why us being together was dangerous. My past was coming for us. My job was threatening our lives. My feelings for her were risking our future.


For better or for worse, some days were supposed to leave a mark on our lives. Meeting Lisa was one of the best days I’ve had. But the dangerous seesaw we called life had surely worked its number on us.


Because the day I watched her life drain right before me?

That was one day I could never forget.


Buy Link:

REVIEW

Danny is a single father and works for a Security Protection Firm, Bryant and Walker. Being a single dad, he needs help with his daughter, Sofia.


So when a friend connect him with Lisa he is instantly attracted to her. But he is in the middle of a dangerous case, meaning his and the people he works with lives are in danger, and Lisa is 12years younger than him.


Meaning she has a life ahead of her, he is a single dad with a dangerous job, plus some baggage from his previous relationship…


Lisa is back in town due to her dad being sick. But in the meantime she needs to a job. So when she gets asked to come in for an interview at Walker and Bryant, she meets Danny and damn does she have the hots for the single dad. The more time they spend together, the more she cant help falling for him and his little girl…


Loved it. Because I love a good romance story with suspense thrown into the mix. And this one had that in spades. I definitely have to go back and read the first book, I felt like I was missing something. But the story was good, the characters were great and definitely will keep on going with this series 😊

Elle P. Golden lives in her cocoon, surrounded by books, cappuccino, and ideas.

Writer by passion and reader by vocation, she’s been collecting stories in her head since she

learned how to read them.

Now she delivers contemporary romantic suspense books to anyone willing to get away from

reality.


If she isn’t working, reading a romance book, or watching suspenseful or comedy shows, she’s

daydreaming about the stories she plans on writing someday.


Connect with Elle P. Golden:

TikTok: TikTok - Make Your Day

Website: Elle P. Golden | romantic suspense books


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page