top of page
Search
  • Fay

Burn by Anna Hackett

Blurb:

I have one goal—arrest billionaire businessman Kavner Fury.


I’m dedicated to my job as a Treasury agent, and taking down crooked financial criminals. Just like the one who destroyed my family.


Kavner Fury is wealthy, powerful, and ambitious, a combination I know too well. He’s New Orleans’ favorite billionaire. Sure, he’s also handsome, charming, with a hard body no man who sits behind a desk should have, but I have no plans to let that distract me.


He’s my enemy, my nemesis…and pure temptation. I won’t let our scorching attraction derail my investigation. But as my money laundering case leads me into dangerous territory, I find myself under attack.


Injured and betrayed, I’m shocked that there is only one man I can turn to. One man who can keep me safe.


Now I’m working with Kavner, side by side, and I uncover a protective man who’s taking a blow-torch to my icy defenses. I get to see the real man beneath the gorgeous exterior, and I’m having trouble keeping my hands off him.


Suddenly, the only man I trust is my enemy, and we’re both caught up in a fiery attraction that could leave us both burned.


The Fury Brothers: fierce, loyal, and live by their own code


Five men who grew up in foster care and became brothers by choice. They vow to always have each other’s back: no questions, no doubts, no hesitation. They protect their own…always.


Buy Link:

Available in KU

REVIEW

London us a total badass. And she was determined to bring down the money laundering in New Orleans. And with that she will be taking down Kavner Fury who she knows is involved, no matter what he says. So why does he keep flirting with her and why does she like it. When she gets in trouble Kavner is the one who comes to her rescue... so maybe she judged him too quickly...


Kavner grew up on the streets and spent time in foster care, his life wasn't easy. Now the only things he cares about is his brother's and always doing the right thing. Now he is a well known businessman, who is being investigated by a Treasury agent. He likes variety in his woman, so why can't he stop thinking about her and wanting to rile her up...


I freaking love these men. The first two books was so good and Kavners book was just as good. Kavner and London had awesome chemistry. I loved their whole enemies to Lovers vibe. Loved the romance, loved the characters, the suspense just made the whole book amazing. I so can't wait for more of this series🥰

Meet Anna Hackett:

I’m a USA Today bestselling romance author who’s passionate about fast-paced, emotion-filled romantic suspense and science-fiction romance. I love writing about people overcoming unbeatable odds and achieving seemingly impossible goals. I like to believe it’s possible for all of us to do the same.

 

My parents are to blame for my insatiable need to mix action, adventure, and romance. When I was young, I raided my mother’s romances and my father’s action adventure thrillers. I love being exhilarated and left just a little breathless. I’m a sucker for that moment when the team is walking in slow motion, shoulder-to-shoulder heading off into battle.

 

Connect with Anna Hackett:


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page